Home Reservations Getting Here Rooms Rates Specials Things to Do Restaurant Hotel Services Useful Links Photo Gallery Contact Us
Contact Us
Book Now
location and directions to beach hotel costa rica guanacaste

Location and Directions for Travelers

Hotel Brasilito is located on the sunny northern part of the Pacific Coast of Guanacaste, Costa Rica, on the Nicoya Peninsula. We are south of Playa Flamingo and North of Tamarindo on the Gold Coast.

Getting Here by Car:

Take Highway 21 to the 155 towards Huacas, Brasilito, Flamingo, and Conchal. Follow the signs to Brasilito. Make a right in Huacas. Drive approximately 3 km and cross a small bridge. After the bridge make a left at the plaza and we are straight ahead on the ocean.

To see about Renting a car view our Transportation page. To view the correct route or highway to take in Costa Rica see the map below. The blue marker shows exactly where we are located.

Getting here by Bus:

You many travel by bus using either Gray Line Costa Rica or InterBus: http://www.graylinecostarica.com
http://www.interbusonline.com
You may also try Tralapa express busses 8221-7202 from San Jose. http://www.thebusschedule.com/cr 

Getting here by Plane:

We are only 44 miles (70 km) from Liberia International Airport (LIR) and 5 hours drive or 6-8 hours by bus from San Jose Airport (SJ0).
The following Airlines have regular nonstop commercial flights to Liberia from their hubs in Atlanta, Miami, Charlotte, Phoenix, and Houston:
Delta: http://www.delta.com
US Airways: http://www.usairways.com
American West- http://www.americanwest.com
Continental- http:/www.continental.com

Some other airlines you may want to try are:

American Airlines: http://www.aa.com
Spirit Air: http://www.spiritair.com
Sansa Air: http://www.sansaair.com
Macaw Air: http://www.macawair.com
Nature Air: http://www.natureair.com
If you fly into Liberia and don’t want to spend a lot on a taxi you may wish to take the
Tamarindo Shuttle: http://www.tamarindoshuttle.com

You may also want to book through a booking agent such as:

http://www.orbitz.com,
http://www.travelocity.com, or
http://www.expedia.com

english francais espanol deutsch